Vols. for 1924-Apr. 1943 published by the North Carolina Historical Commission; July 1943-spring 1972 by the State Dept. of Archives and History; summer 1972- by the Office of Archives and History; by the Division of Archives and History.
Written on back: "Lounge area of the library. Mrs. L. K. Mabley and her son, Thomas Austin Finch, Jr. Donors who gave more than $75,000 toward the building of Thomasville's new public library Open House held April 20, 1958."